Board of Directors

CREW Tucson is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the Chapter’s strategic goals—all of which help to advance the success of women in commercial real estate.  Serving on the CREW Tucson Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field.  All CREW Tucson Board members, officers, and committee chairs serve individual terms of one to two years.

2018 Board of Directors

Officers and Directors

President

Christine W. Young, Esq.
Law
chris@younglawaz.com
Young Law Firm, PLLC
(520) 395-0125
 

President-Elect

Karen Farrell
Brokerage - Office
kfarrell@venturewest.com
Venture West
(520) 392-8832
 

Past President

Tricia Hooper
Title/Escrow
tricia.hooper@titlesecurity.com
Title Security Agency
(520) 260-2971

Delegates

Karen Farrell
Brokerage - Office
kfarrell@venturewest.com
Venture West
(520) 392-8832
 

Lani Baker
Investment Management
baker@holualoa.com
Holualoa Companies
(520) 268-9459

Treasurer

Susan A Armstrong, CPA
Accounting - Public/CPA
sarmstrong@beachfleischman.com
Beach Fleischman & Co. PC
(520) 321-4600

Secretary

Jolly Michelle
Escrow
michelle.joy@stewart.com
Stewart Title & Trust of Tucson
(520) 327-7373

Directors

Teresa Vasquez
Property Management
teresav@hslproperties.com
HSL Properties Inc.
(520) 322-6994 Ext. 118
 

Margret Huebner
Cleaning & Restoration
margret@gotwetwedry.com
Commercial Cleaning & Restoration
(520) 297-4736
 
JoAnn L. Mountain
Finance
joann.mountain@bbva.com
BBVA Compass Bank
(520) 440-9944
 
Rebecca Reed
Law
rreed@swlaw.com
Snell & Wilmer LLP
(520) 882-1227

Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry
  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction and benefits of CREW Tucson membership

Time Commitment

  • The board meets the second Monday of every month
  • Additional time commitments could present themselves as occasions arise, including additional planning meetings for upcoming events or networking events with CREW Network board liaisons and visitors.
  • Each board member serves as liaison to and works with at least one of the working committees

Eligibility

  • Must have completed at least two years as an Active Member, and be in good standing


Past Presidents of CREW Tucson

2017 - Tricia Hooper
2016 - Debbie Heslop
2015 - Sally Bach
2014 - Jeannie Nguyen
2013 - Barbi Reuter
2012 - Linda McNulty
2011 - Jane McCollum
2010 - Andria Burke

2009 - Eileen Lewis
2008 - Diana Dessy
2007 - Lesli Pintor
2006 - Mary Beth Savel
2005 - Sheryl Lewis
2004 - Susan Scholl Smith
2003 - Kathy Wilke